All Because of You


Event Details


Kuumba Storytellers of Georgia Presents its 15th Annual Mama Tales Storytelling Program – All Because of You

Kuumba Storytellers of Georgia presents its signature storytelling program on Sunday, May 15th celebrating 15 years of Mama Tales!  This program will include Stories of Mama, Big Mama, Grand Mama, Nana, Auntie, Sis, Big Sis as well as other Significant Women and Queens in our lives!

There will be music, prizes, and a special tribute to Mama Tales Founder, Ernestine Brown! Come to hear stories of wisdom, knowledge, power, persistence, perseverance and more from our stellar cast of tellers!

Featured tellers include Ladoris Bias-DavisCynthia WattsJoanna MaddoxDeacon Alfred MitchellKuumba Tattle TalesDr. David FakunleDr. Deborah FakunleAkbar ImhotepSistah Olufemi, Vern Bailey – Libations, and Emcee Gwendolyn J. Napier.

Join us on Sunday, May 15th from 3pm – 5pm – EST/2pm – 4pm CST/1pm – 3pm MST/12PM – 2PM PST

Get tickets on Eventbrite!

Prices

  • $10 – Minimum
  • $15 – Appreciated
  • $20 – Generous Contribution

Website – kuumbastorytellers.org

Email – 

Facebook: Kuumba Do-Tell

Event Accessibility:

Scroll to Top