Board & Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Those wishing to be considered for a Board of Directors position should fill out the Board Candidate Form and email it to danni@storynet.org.

If you would like to request a copy of the meeting minutes from any of the Board of Directors’ meetings, please contact Board Secretary, Gary Kuntz, at secretary@storynet.org.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Katie Knutson
Chair
Bloomington, MN
katie@storynet.org

Debra Olson-Tolar
Vice-Chair
Vail, AZ
storytolar@gmail.com

Gary Kuntz
Secretary
Gladstone, MO
secretary@storynet.org

Cora Newcomb
Finance Chair
Beaufort, SC
coranewcomb1@gmail.com

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

VACANT
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director

Cora Newcomb
Southeast Regional Director
Beaufort, SC
coranewcomb1@gmail.com

Fran Stallings
South Central Regional Director
Bartlesville, OK
fran.stallings@icloud.com

Marilyn McPhie
Pacific Regional Director
San Diego, CA
mmcphie@gmail.com

Debra Olson-Tolar
Western Regional Director
Vail, AZ
storytolar@gmail.com

VACANT
Northeast Regional Director

Jennifer Pahl Otto 
North Central Regional Director
Lansing, MI
Jennifer.Pahl.Otto@gmail.com

APPOINTED

Julie M. Baker
Milton, MN
jmmmmbaker@gmail.com

Monique Chandler
Atlanta, GA
monique@storynet.org

Howard Lieberman
Stillwater, MN
howard@storynet.org

Name
Location
Email

Loren Niemi
Chair Emeritus
Minneapolis, MN
niemistory@gmail.com

NSN STAFF

Danni Altman-Newell
Director of Operations and
President of the Corporation
Kansas City, MO
1-800-525-4514
(816) 883-2040
danni@storynet.org

Erin O’Neil
Media & Communications Coordinator
Columbus, OH
1-800-525-4514
(816) 883-2042
erin@storynet.org

Richard Thompson
Development & Outreach Coordinator
Kansas City, MO
1-800-525-4514
(816) 883-2041
richard@storynet.org

SUPPORT

Robert Johnson
Corporate Treasurer
Greeneville, TN
rcjohnsn@comcast.net

Magazine Editor
Janet Thompson
773-719-1650
jsthompson@storynet.org

Scroll to Top