Archives

On August 19, join Emcee Regina Stoops and storytellers Simon Brooks, Calvin S. Cato, Claire Hennessy, Archy Jamjun, and Jessica Robinson for “Rated R-ibald: Immature Stories for Mature Ears.” Rib·ald adjective “referring to sexual matters in an amusingly coarse or irreverent way.” Six Feet Apart Productions and Better Said Than Done have teamed up to …

Rated R-ibald Details »

Braided Stories – Weaving Fact and Fiction for Exceptional Tales Friday, September 17th Traditional and True personal stories blended together to create one exceptional evening. Emcee Claire Hennessy with storytellers: Heather Forest, Laura Simms, Mo Reynolds and Linda Yemoto 9pm ET / 8pm CT / 7pm MT / 6pm PT

“[The Erie Canal] is a splendid project and may be executed a century hence, but it is little short of madness to think of it at this day.” President Thomas Jefferson, 1809 Once completed in 1825, the Erie Canal between Buffalo and Albany not only opened up the first viable shipping route between the Midwest …

The Erie Canal: A Story of Building the Impossible Details »

Join six tellers of the Diaspora as they share stories of their personal discoveries. Heartfelt stories of personal discovery. Identity awareness, heroes, ache of lost love, Stories of being and stores of being in the skin we’re in. Stories of being black and brown in America that transcend the arc between victim and saint.  stories …

Discovered! Details »

Adults ONLY!  No children, no teenagers, no people who act like children or teenagers – just Adults.  Storytelling for the grown-ups.  Storytelling for those of age to drink S.E. Callahan’s Oatmeal Spice Bourbon Whiskey, or Spiritless Kentucky 74 Non-Alcoholic Bourbon.  Storytelling for the “single and loving it”, the “friends with benefits”, your besties gathered together, …

ASST October 2021 Adults ONLY Stories Details »

Join us for an evening of live storytelling, from the comfort of your home. Register now, and you’ll receive your own Zoom link to tune in. The Mother Lode Storytelling Guild invites storytellers, spoken word performers, actors, poets, and more to prepare for the Guild’s 8th Annual Story Slam Contest. This year’s Story Slam theme …

STORY SLAM, an annual storytelling contest Details »

Scroll to Top