State Liaisons & Regions

Liaisons serve as advocates and resources for storytelling within their states. Feel free to contact your local Liaison for information. If your state’s Liaison position is vacant and you are interested volunteering in this capacity, please contact Danni at the NSN office (danni@storynet.org or 816-883-2040) for more information.

NSN Regions

Click the letter below to jump directly to the state you’re looking for.

A     C     D      F     G     H     I     K     L     M

N     O     P     R     S     T     U     V     W


State Liaisons


A


Alabama

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org

Alaska

Pete Griffin
tongasstrails@gmail.com

Arizona

Mark Goldman
mark@storytellermark.com

Arkansas

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org


C


California

9 Bay Area Counties
Tim Ereneta
tim.ereneta@gmail.com

Kern, Tulare, Kings, Fresno, Madera, Merced, Stanilaus and San Joaquin counties
Randel McGee
randel@mcgeeproductions.com

Los Angeles, Ventura/Santa Barbara
Karen Golden
Karen@karengolden.com

Northern
Ed Lewis
ed-lewis@sbcglobal.net

Orange, San Bernardino, Riverside, Inyo, Mono
Angela Lloyd
storyboat@aol.com

San Diego & Imperial
Li-Anne Mufson
auntlianne@gmail.com

San Joaquin Valley, Monterey, San Luis Obispo

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org

Sierra Foothills/Mother Lode
BZ Smith
bzsmith@me.com

Colorado

Cooper Braun-Enos
cooper.braun.enos@gmail.com

Connecticut

Cate Steel
catesteel@gmail.com


D


Delaware

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org

District of Columbia

Vera Oye’ Yaa-Anna
Oyepalaver11@verizon.net


F


Florida

Pat Nease
patnease@patnease.com


G


Georgia

Jill Swenson
jill.swenson@gmail.com


H


Hawaii

Jeff Gere
jeffgere1031@gmail.com


I


Idaho

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org

Illinois

Jan Jensen
janetmjensen@hotmail.com

Indiana

Lou Ann Homan
locketoftime@aol.com

Iowa

Maureen Korte
moekorte@cs.com


K


Kansas

Rosie Cutrer
rcutrer50@gmail.com

Kentucky

Mary Hamilton
mary@maryhamilton.info


L


Louisiana

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org


M


Maine

Jean Armstrong
strongvoice12@yahoo.com

Maryland

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org

Massachusetts

Mary Jo Maichack
EmJay7@aol.com

Michigan

Lois Sprengnether Keel
LoiS-sez@LoiS-sez.com

Minnesota

Dorothy Cleveland
folktalesrising@gmail.com

Mississippi

Sandra Measels
measels4@aol.com

Missouri

Jackie Wright
jpapawright@gmail.com

Montana

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org


N


Nebraska

Diane Cox
coxinsox@cox.net

Nevada

Rochelle Hooks
rhooks73@gmail.com

New Hampshire

Meg Gilman
meggart@aol.com

New Jersey

Denise McCormack
denise@magicwords101.com

New Mexico

Lucinda DeLorimier
lsdelorimier@gmail.com

New York – NYC Metro Area

Robin Bady
robbady@aol.com

New York – Upstate East

VACANT
Contact Regional Director
gail@gailherman.net

New York – Upstate West

Cris Reidel
cris@storiesconnect.com

North Carolina

Nancy Reeder
twhconnect@yahoo.com

North Dakota

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org


O


Ohio

Joyce Geary
jgeary@columbus.rr.com

Oklahoma

Chester Weems
cjweems@cox.net

Oregon

Holly Robison
robhollyb@gmail.com


P


Pennsylvania

Charles Kiernan
cjkiernan01@gmail.com


R


Rhode Island

Jeanne M. Donato
jeannedonato@aol.com


S


South Carolina

Rodger Ellingwood
elling@comporium.net

South Dakota

VACANT
Contact the NSN office
1-800-525-4514
danni@storynet.org


T


Tennessee

Judy Baker
tellone@bellsouth.net


U


Utah

Nannette Watts
Nannette.watts@gmail.com


V


Vermont

Claudia HearsCrow
storyteller@eenantowash.org

Virginia

Miriam Nadel
mhnadel@alum.mit.edu


W


Washington – At Large

Rebecca Hom
backroadsteller@gmail.com

Washington – Seattle Area

Jill Johnson
backroadsteller@gmail.com

West Virginia

W. I. “Bill” Hairston
bhairston@ntelos.net

Wisconsin

Jean Andrew
jean-andrew@storylore.net

Wyoming

Michelle King
telleroftales402@gmail.com

Scroll to Top